Massachusetts Invasive Plants Advisory Group

MIPAG Member Representatives and Alternates

 

George Batchelor
Supervisor of Landscape Design, MassDOT Highway Division
Ph: 857-364-9179, george.batchelor@dot.state.ma.us

 

Patricia E. Bigelow MCH
Past President, New England Nursery Association
President, Bigelow Nurseries Inc
Ph: 508-845-2143, pat@bigelownurseries.com

 

Amber Carr
Representative, SUASCO CISMA
Field Ecologist, Ecological Extension Service, Mass. Audubon
Ph: 781-259-2198, acarr@massaudubon.org

 

Cynthia J. W. Boettner
Coordinator, Invasive Plant Control Initiative, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Silvio O. Conte National Fish and Wildlife Refuge
Ph: 413-548-8002 ext. 8115, Cynthia_Boettner@fws.gov

 

William E. Brumback
Conservation Director, New England Wild Flower Society
508-877-7630 ext. 3201, bbrumback@newenglandwild.org

 

Bryan A. Connolly
Asst. Professor of Biology, Framingham State University
Ph: 508-626-4793, bconnolly@framingham.edu

 

Jennifer Forman Orth, Ph.D. (alternate)
Environmental Biologist, MA Dept. of Agricultural Resources
Ph: 617-626-1735, jennifer.forman-orth@state.ma.us

 

Karro Frost
Conservation Botanist, MA Natural Heritage and Endangered Species Program
Ph: 508-389-6390, karro.frost@state.ma.us

 

Brian Keevan
Natural Resource Analyst, MA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation, Division of Water Supply Protection
Ph: 508-792-7806 X274 (West Boylston), 413-323-6921 ext. 551 (Belchertown), brian.keevan@state.ma.us

 

Taryn LaScola
Director of Crop & Pest Services, MA Dept. of Agricultural Resources
Ph: 617-626-1776, taryn.lascola@state.ma.us

 

Karen Lombard
Director of Stewardship and Restoration, The Nature Conservancy
Ph: 413-923-3174, klombard@tnc.org

 

Jeff Meola, MCH, ISA (alternate)
Member, Massachusetts Nursery and Landscape Association
Ph: 508-293-8070, JeffM@WestonNurseries.com

 

Nick Novick
Owner, Small Planet Landscaping
Ph: 508-881-1517, smallplanetlandscaping@verizon.net

 

Randall Prostak
Extension Specialist, UMass Extension, Landscape, Nursery and Urban Forestry
Ph: 413-577-1738, rprostak@umext.umass.edu

 

Nancy Putnam
Director of Ecology & ACEC Programs, MA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Ph: 617-626-1394, nancy.putnam@state.ma.us

 

Thomas J. Rawinski
Botanist, USDA Forest Service
Ph: 603-868-7642, trawinski@fs.fed.us

 

Julie Richburg, Ph.D.(MIPAG Chair)
Regional Ecologist, The Trustees of Reservations
Ph: 413-532-1631 x12, jrichburg@thetrustees.org

 

Wayne Mezitt, MCH
Past President, American Hort
Chairman, Weston Nurseries

Ph: 508-962-1857, waynem@westonnurseries.com

 

Janice Stone
Representative, Mass. Association of Conservation Commissions
Ph: 413-538-5017 x208, jstone@southhadleyma.gov

 

Jim Straub (advisor, non-voting)
Lakes & Ponds Program Coordinator, MA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Ph: 617-626-1411, Jim.Straub@state.ma.us

 

Rena M. Sumner
Executive Director, Massachusetts Nursery and Landscape Association
Past President, Nursery and Landscape Association of North America (NLAE)
Ph: 413-369-4731, mnlaoffice@aol.com

 

Amanda Weise (advisor, non-voting)
Oxbow Associates
amanda@oxbowassociates.com


Last Updated: January 2017

 

< Back to Top >